About us
Local expertise in a global network

About us

SEC Newgate is a communications consultancy with local expertise and a global network. Our focus is on socio-political and sensitive issues with often high crisis potential. We offer public relations, public affairs, stakeholder management and crisis communication from a single source.

The main topics are consumer protection, nutrition, health, environment, agriculture, trade, construction, sustainability, society and social issues. The agency has established networks with the media, politics, organisations, science and associations.

Tanja Schüle

Managing Director
t.schuele@secnewgate.de

Dr. Björn Weber

Management Team / Senior Consultant
b.weber@secnewgate.de

Dr. Isabelle Zirden

Management Team / Senior Consultant
i.zirden@secnewgate.de

Juliane Ahmerkamp

Social Media / Public Relations
j.ahmerkamp@secnewgate.de

Kira Nübel

Stakeholder Analysis / Public Affairs
k.nuebel@secnewgate.de

Leo Keutner

Public Relations / Research & Analysis
l.keutner@secnewgate.de

SEC Newgate

SEC Newgate Germany – formerly Kohl PR & Partner – has been part of the SEC Group since 2015, which became the SEC Newgate Group in September 2019 through a merger with Porta. The agency group comprises over 600 employees in 37 offices in 15 countries and on 5 continents.

0
People
0
Offices
0
Countries
0
Continents

Europe

SEC Newgate

Mailand, Italien
www.secnewgate.com

SEC Newgate Italy

Mailand, Bari, Bolzano, Catania, Rom, Turin, Udine, Venedig
www.secrp.com

SEC Newgate UK

London, Birmingham, Bristol, Cardiff, Cheltenham, Edinburgh, Leeds, Manchester
secnewgate.co.uk

2112

London, GB
www.2112comms.com

Publicasity

London, GB
publicasity.co.uk

Cambre Associates

Brüssel, Belgien
www.cambre-associates.com

Clai

Paris, Frankreich
www.clai-communications.com

ACH

Madrid, Spanien
ach.es

SEC Newgate CEE

Warschau, Polen
secnewgatecee.com

Martis Consulting

Warschau, Polen
martis-consulting.pl

SEC Newgate Germany

Berlin, Deutschland
secnewgate.de

ORCA Affairs

Berlin, Deutschland
www.orca-affairs.de

USA

SEC Newgate Washington DC

Washington DC, USA

South America

SEC Newgate Colombia

Bogotà, Columbien
secnewgate.co

Asia

Newgate Greater China

Hong Kong, Shanghai, Beijing
www.newgate.asia

Newgate Singapore

Newgate Communications

Abu Dhabi
newgatecomms.com

Australia

Newgate Australia

Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide
www.newgatecomms.com.au

Newgate Research

Sydney, Australien
www.newgateresearch.com.au

ENGAGECOMMS

Sydney, Australien
www.engagecomms.com.au

Consulting experts

SEC Newgate works together with renowned experts from various fields who support us in providing strategic advice to our clients. We place great value on partnership synergies from which our clients and contacts benefit. Our circle of experts includes:

Dr. Klaus Peter Stadler

Expert in sustainability, packaging, environment, crisis management and supply chain management.

Marnie Bammert

Graduate geographer and expert in sustainability communication, sustainable procurement, trade and implementation of certification requirements and evaluation mechanisms.

Bernd Brabänder

Expert in banking and capital market issues, international, European and German financial market regulation, banking strategy, evaluation of legal changes and compliance.

Marion Fürst

Food engineer and expert in food law, regulatory & compliance, nutrition and health positioning, sustainable business management.

37 years of tradition

SEC Newgate was founded in 1984 as Kohl PR & Partner by Elizabeth Kohl in Bonn. Kohl PR & Partner was one of the first agencies in Germany to offer professional political communication. In 2015, Kohl PR became part of the SEC Newgate Group and thus developed into the German hub of the agency group, which is now represented in 14 countries worldwide. In 2021, the agency was renamed from Kohl PR & Partner to SEC Newgate Germany. Today, the agency is headquartered in Berlin. Through our long tradition, we know the German media and political landscape, we see ourselves as strategic partners of our clients and develop campaigns and initiatives that make a socio-political contribution. And this for national or international, large or small clients.

SEC Newgate's offices are located on Schumannstraße in the political centre of Berlin and in close proximity to our sister agency Orca Affairs. Orca Affairs is one of the leading agencies for public clients in Germany and became a partner of the SEC Newgate Group in 2021. Orca Affairs is a full service agency with in-house creative, event management (online/offline), video and film production and web design. Through the close cooperation of both agencies, our clients benefit from the expertise and the joint networks to media, politics and society.

A look at the history: 37 years of tradition.

As founder of Kohl PR & Partner and long-time president of GPRA, Elisabeth Kohl helped shape the German PR and agency landscape like no other. After her untimely death in 2005, her business partner Peter Rall took over the agency management until 2019 and then handed it over to Tanja Schüle, who set up the agency's Berlin office from 2005 to 2008. After 10 years on the corporate side, Tanja Schüle rejoined Kohl PR in 2017 as a member of the management team.

Peter Rall, with his background as a journalist at stern and editor-in-chief of the German service at Reuters, has left his mark on the agency as a PR and copywriting powerhouse.

Interview with Peter Rall (german)

Lokale Expertise in globalem Netzwerk
Slider

Über uns

SEC Newgate ist eine Kommunikationsberatung mit lokaler Expertise und globalem Netzwerk. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt auf gesellschaftspolitischen und sensiblen Themen mit oftmals hohem Krisenpotential. Wir bieten Public Relations, Public Affairs, Stakeholdermanagement und Krisenkommunikation aus einer Hand.

Themenschwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Verbraucherschutz, Ernährung, Gesundheit, Umwelt, Agrar, Handel, Bau, Nachhaltigkeit, Gesellschaft und Soziales. Hierin verfügt die Agentur über gewachsene Netzwerke zu den Medien, Politik, Organisationen, Wissenschaft und Verbänden.

Tanja Schüle

Geschäftsführerin
t.schuele@secnewgate.de

Dr. Björn Weber

Management Team / Seniorberatung
b.weber@secnewgate.de

Dr. Isabelle Zirden

Management Team / Seniorberatung
i.zirden@secnewgate.de

Juliane Ahmerkamp

Social Media / Public Relations
j.ahmerkamp@secnewgate.de

Kira Nübel

Stakeholderanalyse / Public Affairs
k.nuebel@secnewgate.de

Leo Keutner

Public Relations / Recherche & Analyse
l.keutner@secnewgate.de

SEC Newgate

SEC Newgate Deutschland – ehemals Kohl PR & Partner – ist seit 2015 Teil der SEC Gruppe, die im September 2019 durch einen Zusammenschluss mit Porta zur SEC Newgate Gruppe wurde. Die Agenturgruppe umfasst über 600 Mitarbeiter in 37 Büros in 15 Ländern und auf 5 Kontinenten.

0
Mitarbeiter
0
Büros
0
Länder
0
Kontinente

Europa

SEC Newgate

Mailand, Italien
www.secnewgate.com

SEC Newgate Italy

Mailand, Bari, Bolzano, Catania, Rom, Turin, Udine, Venedig
www.secrp.com

SEC Newgate UK

London, Birmingham, Bristol, Cardiff, Cheltenham, Edinburgh, Leeds, Manchester
secnewgate.co.uk

2112

London, GB
www.2112comms.com

Publicasity

London, GB
publicasity.co.uk

Cambre Associates

Brüssel, Belgien
www.cambre-associates.com

Clai

Paris, Frankreich
www.clai-communications.com

ACH

Madrid, Spanien
ach.es

SEC Newgate CEE

Warschau, Polen
secnewgatecee.com

Martis Consulting

Warschau, Polen
martis-consulting.pl

SEC Newgate Germany

Berlin, Deutschland
secnewgate.de

ORCA Affairs

Berlin, Deutschland
www.orca-affairs.de

USA

SEC Newgate Washington DC

Washington DC, USA

Südamerika

SEC Newgate Colombia

Bogotà, Columbien
secnewgate.co

Asien

Newgate Greater China

Hong Kong, Shanghai, Beijing
www.newgate.asia

Newgate Singapore

Newgate Communications

Abu Dhabi
newgatecomms.com

Australien

Newgate Australia

Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide
www.newgatecomms.com.au

Newgate Research

Sydney, Australien
www.newgateresearch.com.au

ENGAGECOMMS

Sydney, Australien
www.engagecomms.com.au

Beratende Experten

SEC Newgate arbeitet mit renommierten Experten aus verschiedenen Themenfeldern zusammen, die uns bei der strategischen Beratung unserer Kunden unterstützen. Wir legen hierbei großen Wert auf partnerschaftliche Synergien von denen unsere Kunden und Ansprechpartner profitieren. Zu unserem Expertenkreis zählen:

Dr. Klaus Peter Stadler

Experte in Nachhaltigkeit, Verpackung, Umwelt, Krisenmanagement und Supply Chain Management.

Marnie Bammert

Diplom-Geografin und Expertin in Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation, nachhaltige Beschaffung, Handel und Umsetzung von Zertifizierungsanforderungen und Evaluierungsmechanismen.

Bernd Brabänder

Experte für Banken- und Kapitalmarktfragen, internationale, europäische und deutsche Finanzmarktregulierung, Bankstrategie, Bewertung von Rechtsänderungen und Compliance.

Marion Fürst

Lebensmittelingenieurin und Expertin für Lebensmittelrecht, Regulatory & Compliance, Ernährungs- und Gesundheitspositionierung, nachhaltige Unternehmensführung.

37 Jahre Tradition

SEC Newgate wurde 1984 als Kohl PR & Partner von Elizabeth Kohl in Bonn gegründet. Kohl PR & Partner gehörte zu einer der ersten Agenturen in Deutschland, die professionelle politische Kommunikation angeboten hat. 2015 wurde Kohl PR Teil der SEC Newgate Gruppe und entwickelte sich dadurch zum deutschen Hub der heute in 14 Ländern weltweit vertretenen Agenturgruppe. 2021 wurde die Agentur von Kohl PR & Partner in SEC Newgate Deutschland umbenannt. Die Agentur hat heute ihren Firmensitz in Berlin. Durch unsere lange Tradition kennen wir die deutsche Medien- und Politiklandschaft, wir verstehen uns als strategische Partner unserer Kunden und entwickeln Kampagnen und Initiativen, die einen gesellschaftspolitischen Beitrag leisten. Und dies für nationale oder internationale, große oder kleine Kunden.

Die Büros von SEC Newgate befinden sich an der Schumannstraße in der politischen Mitte Berlins und in direkter Nähe zu unserer Schwesteragentur Orca Affairs. Orca Affairs ist eine der führenden Agenturen für öffentliche Auftraggeber in Deutschland und wurde 2021 Partner der SEC Newgate Gruppe. Orca Affairs ist eine Full Service Agentur mit eigener Kreation, Veranstaltungsmanagement (online/offline), Video und Filmproduktion und Webdesign. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit beider Agenturen profitieren unsere Kunden von der Fachexpertise und den gemeinsamen Netzwerken zu Medien, Politik und Gesellschaft.

Ein Blick in die Geschichte: 37 Jahre Tradition.

Elisabeth Kohl hat als Gründerin von Kohl PR & Partner und langjährige Präsidentin der GPRA die deutsche PR- und Agenturlandschaft wie keine andere mitgeprägt. Nach ihrem frühen Tod 2005 übernahm ihr Geschäftspartner Peter Rall die Agenturführung bis 2019 und übergab diese dann an Tanja Schüle, die von 2005 bis 2008 das Berliner Büro der Agentur aufbaute. Nach 10 Jahren auf Unternehmensseite stieg Tanja Schüle ab 2017 als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei Kohl PR wieder ein.

Peter Rall hat mit seinem Hintergrund als Journalist beim stern und Chefredakteur des deutschen Dienstes bei Reuters die Handschrift der Agentur als PR- und Textschmiede geprägt. Wir haben ihn über seine Jahre und Erinnerungen an Elisabeth Kohl interviewt:

Interview mit Peter Rall